Login

Calendar

We are always adding new events!  Check back here often, or subscribe to our newsletter to find out when we've scheduled more!

You MUST register in advance to guarantee you a spot at any event.  Walk ins are always welcome, if space allows.  However, to ensure everyone is comfortable and accommodated, we will not accept walk-ins if all the spaces are full.

Upcoming events

    • Thursday, October 19, 2017
    • 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
    • Geek Girls Headquarters 24509 Walnut St #203 Newhall, CA 91321
    Register

    Its the month for things that go bump in the night, so of course we picked a Horror genre for October.  We voted to read Bird Box by Josh Malerman.

    Something terrifying that must not be seen. One glimpse and a person is driven to deadly violence. No one knows what it is or where it came from.

    Five years after it began, a handful of scattered survivors remain, including Malorie and her two young children. Living in an abandoned house near the river, she has dreamed of fleeing to a place where they might be safe. Now, that the boy and girl are four, it is time to go. But the journey ahead will be terrifying: twenty miles downriver in a rowboat—blindfolded—with nothing to rely on but her wits and the children’s trained ears. One wrong choice and they will die. And something is following them. But is it man, animal, or monster?

    Engulfed in darkness, surrounded by sounds both familiar and frightening, Malorie embarks on a harrowing odyssey—a trip that takes her into an unseen world and back into the past, to the companions who once saved her. Under the guidance of the stalwart Tom, a motely group of strangers banded together against the unseen terror, creating order from the chaos. But when supplies ran low, they were forced to venture outside—and confront the ultimate question: in a world gone mad, who can really be trusted?

    Member or Non-member - this meeting is FREE.

    Feel free to stay for our Graphic Novel discussion right after this meeting at 8pm!

    *This is a great meeting to catch up on an unfinished craft while we talk!

    Get the details on our Book Club here.

    • Thursday, October 19, 2017
    • 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    • Geek Girls Headquarters 24509 Walnut St #203 Newhall, CA 91321
    Register

    Due to an overwhelming response in our latest voting, our graphic novel selection for the month of October is Apocalyptigirl: An Aria for the End of Times by Andrew MacLean.

    ApocalyptiGirl is an action-packed sci-fi epic! Alone at the end of the world, Aria is woman with a mission! Traipsing through an overgrown city with her only companion, a cat named Jelly Beans, Aria's search for an ancient relic with immeasurable power has been fruitless so far. But when a run in with a creepy savage sets her on a path to complete her quest, she'll face death head on in the hopes of claiming her prize and, if all goes according to plan, finally returning home.

    Members and Non-members, this meeting is FREE.

    Come an hour earlier and join our book club discussion.

    Find out more about our Graphic Novel club

    • Friday, October 20, 2017
    • 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    • Geek Girls HQ, 24509 Walnut St #203 Newhall, CA 91321
    Register

    October is zombie season.  They're on the TV,  they decorate your house, some people even dress up as them.

    As a nod to all things zombies, we'll be crafting these awesome zombie felt dolls.  We have 16 patterns to choose from: hanging eyeballs - yes, guts spilling out - yes, pop culture characters - we have those too.  Since it's Friday night, we'll even throw on a scary movie while we sew.  

    If you are new to sewing, or don't have the greatest sewing skills, this is a great craft for you.  We'll help you get started and the end result will still amazing.

    If you think these guys look small, we have no problem helping making them on a larger scale.

    Members pay a $10 Materials Fee.
    Non-Members pay a $10 Meeting Fee & a $10 Materials Fee.

    **Rushing from work, school, life... All our events are food and drink friendly. Bring your dinner, snack, coffee, whatever!**



    • Saturday, October 21, 2017
    • 9:45 AM - 4:00 PM
    • 630 W. 5th Street Los Angeles, CA 90071
    Register


    Geek Girls are on the GO this month.  Our book club and graphic novel club members REALLY wanted to check out The Last Bookstore and Central Library.  Join us Saturday October 21st as we trek downtown and take in some books, art and history.

       

    We'll be meeting at the Newhall Metro Station (Jan Heidt Station) at 9:45am to catch the 10am train to arrive near the library about an hour later.  We'll hit up The Last Bookstore for a couple hours before making our way over to the Central Library to take in the art and history of this historic building.  Depending on how the group wants to move around, we can catch a docent lead tour at 2pm or we can guide ourselves around the library.  At some point we will grab some lunch as well.  This is an open ended trip so if people need to leave earlier than the rest of the group, its not a problem. 

    What do you need to bring? 

    Its a $7 round trip Metro Fare (plus $1 for a TAP card if you don't already have one)

    Comfortable walking shoes, its about a 1/4 mile from the metro station to our destination.

    Money for lunch and whatever else you want to purchase during the trip.  

    We hope you join us as we discover our amazing city!  Please sign up so we know how many people are coming.






    • Tuesday, October 24, 2017
    • 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    • Geek Girls HQ, 24509 Walnut St #203, Newhall, CA 91321
    Register

    Walking Dead will be gracing our TVs soon!  And what better way to show how much you love the show than with this homage to Daryl Dixon.  Or maybe you've always wanted to cross stitch a zombie.  Either way Claire from an Unexpected Hobby has got you covered! 

    If zombies are not your first choice in home decor she'll also have her  assortment of cross stitch patterns and kits for sale.

    You can purchase a kit directly from her (kits are $15, patterns only range $3-$5) or bring a past project, or your own project with you and just enjoy the geeky girl conversation.  

    If you would love to join in on the fun but don't know how to sew, she's also an excellent teacher. 

    Members: this meeting is FREE, unless you choose to buy a kit.

    Non-Members pay a $10 Meeting Fee  and $15 for one of Claire's kits (payable at the meeting).  Or if you have a past kit that you are still working on, bring it and just pay the $10 meeting fee.

    **Rushing from work, school, life . . . All our events are food and drink friendly. Bring your dinner, snack, coffee, whatever!**

    Click here to read all about our Geeky Cross Stitch meetings!

    • Thursday, November 02, 2017
    • 7:00 PM
    • Edwards Canyon Country Stadium 10 18800 Soledad Canyon Rd Santa Clarita, CA 91351


    Geek Girls Forever has partnered with Fandom Social to bring you this amazing opportunity to view a private screening of Thor: Ragnarok.

    A few things that make this event super cool:

    ADVANCED SCREENING. We will be showing this much-aniticipated movie the day before it releases nation-wide!

    RESERVED SEATING. Let me say that again. RESERVED. SEATING. This means no lines. This means no lines. Also, no lines. You'll buy your tickets in advance and you get to PICK YOUR OWN SEATS, pay for them, and they are reserved for you. You can show up 5 minutes before the movie starts, and there your seats will be, just waiting for you.

    ALL SUPERFAN AUDIENCE. There's nothing like seeing an event movie with a theater full of people who are just as excited as you are. This screening is ONLY open to people who buy the tickets using THIS link, and we will make this an event to remember.

    AND tickets are on sale now, and with our exclusive code: FSGGS10, you'll get 10% off your ticket purchase. So cool!

    Ok so here's some details...

    NO tickets for this screening will be sold at the theater. It's online ONLY.

    Smartphones and Eventbrite don't get along all that well. Although you can buy tickets, you won't get to choose which seats are reserved for you. We recommend using an actual computer to purchase your tickets so you can pick exactly where you'd like to sit.

    If you are buying tickets with a group of friends, it's highly recommended that ONE person click on the link to buy all of the tickets at the same time. It will be harder for you to arrange seats together if you buy them separately, and NO CHANGES can be made to your tickets once you've purchased them. No seat switchies. 

    Please keep in mind, if you buy tickets for a group all under one name, EVERYONE in the group needs to be present and together as you enter the theater. No exceptions.

    Any other questions? Let us know!

    Tickets MUST be purchased through this link:

    https://www.eventbrite.com/e/thor-ragnarock-private-screening-theater-2-tickets-37716305485

    Questions?  Go here



    • Thursday, November 09, 2017
    • 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    • Geek Girls HQ, 24509 Walnut St #203 Newhall, CA
    Register

    Bust out your hair crimper and the Aquanet.  Geek Girls is remembering the 80's this whole month.  

    For our game night, we'll be playing Simon and Taboo.  Do you have the memory and coordination to become the Simon champion?  If so, you might just win a prize.

    If you still have nightmares about those Simon noises, don't worry, we'll spend an hour playing Taboo.  Try to get your team to guess the word without using the obvious clues.  Get your team to guess as many words as you can in the allotted time but be careful the other team will have their hands on the dreaded "squeaker".

    Never played?  Not a problem, we’ll be teaching the game as we go!

    Bonus points if you come in your 80's best! (and by bonus points we mean we'll bow down to you and  deem you the ultimate 80's geek)

    Members this event is FREE

    Non-members are always welcome; there is a $10 non-member fee to come play.

    **Rushing from work, school, life... All our events are food and drink friendly. Bring your dinner, snack, coffee, whatever!**

Past events

Saturday, October 14, 2017 SuperCraft: Halloween Pumpkins
Sunday, October 08, 2017 Viewing Party: Star Trek Discovery Episode 4
Saturday, October 07, 2017 Field Trip - Diagon Alley Style Halloween Craft Faire @ Geeky Teas
Thursday, October 05, 2017 Game Night: Gloom & Guillotine
Sunday, October 01, 2017 Viewing Party: Star Trek Discovery Episode 3
Friday, September 29, 2017 GameNight: Texas Hold 'Em
Thursday, September 28, 2017 Graphic Novel Club: Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur
Thursday, September 28, 2017 Book Club: River of Teeth
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 Geeky Cross Stitch
Sunday, September 24, 2017 Viewing Party: Star Trek Discovery
Saturday, September 23, 2017 SuperCraft: Weeping Angels
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 Game Night: Villains and Vigilantes
Tuesday, September 05, 2017 LoveCraft: Super Hero Banks
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 Geeky Cross Stitch
Tuesday, August 29, 2017 The Room - Table Reading
Saturday, August 26, 2017 Game of Thrones Felt Plushies
Thursday, August 17, 2017 Graphic Novel Club: Giant Days Vol. #1
Thursday, August 17, 2017 Book Club: The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making
Tuesday, August 08, 2017 LoveCraft: Geeky Glass Plates
Saturday, August 05, 2017 LoveCraft: Game of Thrones Mug
Thursday, August 03, 2017 GameNight: Slash:Romance Without Boundaries
Saturday, July 29, 2017 SuperCraft: Harry Potter School Books Library
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 Geeky Coloring Night
Saturday, July 22, 2017 SuperCraft: Dragon or Fairy jars
Thursday, July 20, 2017 Graphic Novel Club: Scooby Apocalypse #1
Thursday, July 20, 2017 Book Club: Kindred
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 Geeky Cross Stitch
Saturday, July 08, 2017 Game Night: The Realms of Mindrin
Friday, June 30, 2017 GameNight: Texas Hold 'Em
Thursday, June 22, 2017 Graphic Novel Club: Wonder Woman Vol. 1: The Lies (Rebirth)
Thursday, June 22, 2017 Book Club: The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet
Thursday, June 15, 2017 LoveCraft: Decoupage Comic Bracelet
Tuesday, June 06, 2017 My Immortal Part Two Table Reading
Saturday, June 03, 2017 Wonder Woman Celebration
Wednesday, May 31, 2017 LoveCraft: Geeky Cameo Silhouette
Wednesday, May 24, 2017 Geeky Cross Stitch
Saturday, May 20, 2017 LoveCraft: Element Tile Art
Thursday, May 18, 2017 Graphic Novel Club: Love is Love
Thursday, May 18, 2017 Book Club: The Collapsing Empire
Saturday, May 13, 2017 SuperCraft: Comic Book Flowers
Thursday, May 11, 2017 Game Night: Redshirts
Friday, May 05, 2017 GameNight: Texas Hold 'Em
Tuesday, May 02, 2017 My Immortal Part One Table Reading
Saturday, April 22, 2017 SuperCraft: Faux Geeky Terrarium
Thursday, April 20, 2017 Graphic Novel Club: Power Man and Iron Fist Vol. 1
Thursday, April 20, 2017 Book Club: Dangerous Women
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 Geeky Cross Stitch
Thursday, April 06, 2017 LoveCraft: Birdy Nerd Houses
Tuesday, April 04, 2017 Game Night: Dominion
Saturday, April 01, 2017 SuperCraft: Pokémon Bath Bombs
Friday, March 31, 2017 Game Night: Texas Hold 'Em
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 Geeky Cross Stitch
Thursday, March 23, 2017 LoveCraft: Harry Potter wands
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 Geeky Coloring Night
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 Graphic Novel Club: March Book One
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 Book Club: A Natural History of Dragons
Saturday, March 11, 2017 LoveCraft: "Chip" Mug
Tuesday, March 07, 2017 Game Night: SuperFight & Red Flags
Friday, February 24, 2017 Game Night: Texas Hold 'Em
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 Geeky Cross Stitch
Saturday, February 18, 2017 Game Night: Red Flags
Thursday, February 16, 2017 Graphic Novel Club: Bitch Planet Vol. 1
Thursday, February 16, 2017 Book Club: Magic Bites
Monday, February 13, 2017 Happy Galentine's Day
Saturday, February 11, 2017 Geeky Felt Plushies
Tuesday, February 07, 2017 Game Night: Slash:Romance Without Boundaries
Wednesday, February 01, 2017 LoveCraft: Comic Book Flowers
Wednesday, February 01, 2017 Geek Girls Forever Fit: 21-Day Arm-Sculpting Challenge
Friday, January 27, 2017 Game Night: Texas Hold 'Em
Wednesday, January 25, 2017 Geeky Cross Stitch
Thursday, January 19, 2017 Graphic Novel Club: Batman:Hush
Thursday, January 19, 2017 Book Club: The Geek Feminist Revolution
Tuesday, January 17, 2017 LoveCraft: Totoro Stitch Art
Saturday, January 14, 2017 Viewing Party: Gilmore Girls *New Episodes*
Tuesday, January 10, 2017 Game Night: Dominion
Wednesday, December 21, 2016 Geeky Cross Stitch
Tuesday, December 20, 2016 Geeky Coloring Night
Wednesday, December 14, 2016 Graphic Novel Club: Prez Vol.1 Corndog-in-Chief
Wednesday, December 14, 2016 Book Club: The Snow Queen
Saturday, December 10, 2016 Game Night: Texas Hold 'Em
Saturday, December 03, 2016 Viewing Party: Gilmore Girls *New Episodes*
Thursday, December 01, 2016 Game Night: Exploding Kittens
Tuesday, November 22, 2016 LoveCraft: Harry Potter wands
Saturday, November 19, 2016 SuperCraft: 8-bit Coasters
Thursday, November 17, 2016 Graphic Novel Book Club: Black Panther Vol 1
Thursday, November 17, 2016 Book Club: Graceling
Wednesday, November 16, 2016 Geeky Cross Stitch
Saturday, November 12, 2016 Viewing Party: Gilmore Girls
Friday, November 11, 2016 Game Night: Texas Hold 'Em
Saturday, November 05, 2016 LoveCraft: Mugs
Thursday, November 03, 2016 Game Night: Oregon Trail
Tuesday, November 01, 2016 Sugar Skull Dolls
Tuesday, November 01, 2016 Geek Girls Forever Fit: Eye Workout Challenge
Friday, October 21, 2016 SuperFight Friday Night
Thursday, October 20, 2016 Graphic Novel Book Club: Monstress Volume #1
Thursday, October 20, 2016 SciFi/Fantasy Book Club: The Girl with all the Gifts
Tuesday, October 18, 2016 Geeky Cross Stitch
Sunday, October 16, 2016 Crochet Club: Slip-ons
Saturday, October 15, 2016 Geeky Felt Plushies
Friday, October 14, 2016 Game Night: Texas Hold 'Em
Tuesday, October 11, 2016 LoveCraft: Daryl Wings
Saturday, October 08, 2016 SuperCraft: Halloween Pumpkins
Thursday, October 06, 2016 Game Night: Gloom & Guillotine
Saturday, October 01, 2016 Geek Girls Forever Fit: Mediation Challenge
Sunday, September 25, 2016 SuperCraft: Weeping Angels
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 Geeky Cross Stitch
Thursday, September 15, 2016 SciFi/Fantasy Book Club
Tuesday, September 13, 2016 Geeky Decoupage Canvases
Sunday, September 11, 2016 Geeky Felt Plushies
Saturday, September 10, 2016 SuperFight Night
Thursday, September 08, 2016 Geeky Coloring Night
Thursday, September 01, 2016 Geek Girls Forever Fit: Balance Challenge
Tuesday, August 30, 2016 Geeky Cross Stitch
Sunday, August 28, 2016 Knitting & Crochet Club: Catch Up
Friday, August 19, 2016 SuperFight Night
Thursday, August 18, 2016 Graphic Novel Book Club: Jem and the Holograms #1
Thursday, August 18, 2016 SciFi/Fantasy Book Club AUTHOR EVENT!
Sunday, August 14, 2016 Geeky Felt Plushies
Saturday, August 13, 2016 Geek Girls Forever Fit: Conquering the Pico Cyn Stairs
Friday, August 12, 2016 Munchkin Gaming Night
Monday, August 08, 2016 Geeky Coloring Night
Friday, August 05, 2016 Mug Painting
Monday, August 01, 2016 Geek Girls Forever Fit: Push-Up Challenge
Sunday, July 31, 2016 Knitting Club: Wibbly Wobbly Bowtie Wowtie
Saturday, July 30, 2016 Escape Room Field Trip 6:00PM
Wednesday, July 27, 2016 Geeky Cross Stitch
Tuesday, July 26, 2016 My Immortal Part Two Table Reading
Saturday, July 23, 2016 THIS EVENT HAS BEEN CANCELLED SuperCraft: Weeping Angles
Friday, July 22, 2016 Game Night
Thursday, July 21, 2016 SciFi/Fantasy Book Club
Wednesday, July 20, 2016 SuperCraft: Felt Pillows
Sunday, July 17, 2016 Geeky Felt Plushies
Sunday, July 17, 2016 Crochet Club: Geeky Keychains
Saturday, July 16, 2016 SuperFight Saturday Night
Friday, July 15, 2016 Mug Painting
Wednesday, July 13, 2016 Geeky Coloring Night
Friday, July 08, 2016 SuperCraft: Harry Potter School Books Library
Friday, July 01, 2016 Geek Girls Forever Fit: Squat Challenge
Sunday, June 26, 2016 Geeky Felt Plushies
Sunday, June 26, 2016 Knitting Club: Cunning Hat
Saturday, June 25, 2016 SuperFight Saturday Night
Thursday, June 23, 2016 Graphic Novel Book Club: Preacher
Thursday, June 23, 2016 SciFi/Fantasy Book Club
Wednesday, June 22, 2016 Geeky Cross Stitch
Thursday, June 16, 2016 My Immortal Part One Table Reading
Sunday, June 12, 2016 Geek Girls Forever Fit: Museum at Forest Lawn- Exhibit of a Disney Legend
Wednesday, June 08, 2016 Geek Girls Forever Fit: Bowling Night!
Sunday, June 05, 2016 SuperCraft: Harry Potter School Books Library
Sunday, June 05, 2016 Crochet Club: Wicket the Ewok Amigurumi
Wednesday, June 01, 2016 Mug Painting
Wednesday, June 01, 2016 Geek Girls Forever Fit: Plank Challenge
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software